Loty Petrovits-Andrutsopulou, Honorary President

Loty Petrovits-Andrutsopulou has devoted herself to the scope of the Circle of the Greek Children’s Book and IBBY for 30 years. She has served as Advisor of IBBY Greece (1978-80/ 1982-84), Treasurer (1980-82), Secretary General (1984-90/1996-2000), IBBY Liaison Officer (1990-96) and President (2000-08), as well as Bookbird associate editor (1982-2005), IBBY Executive Committee member (1998-2002) and Jury President of the IBBY-Asahi Reading Promotion Award (2002, 03). She has represented IBBY Greece in 12 IBBY Congresses. In May 2009 she was nominated Honorary President of IBBY Greece. She has written more than 60 books, of which 54 are for young people and 5 about children’s literature. She has won the Academy of Athens Prize for children’s literature, two State Children’s Book Prizes, ten more national awards for children’s literature and other distinctions. Works of hers have been broadcast or serialized for the TV, and have been translated into Japanese, Korean, English and Albanian. She is co-founder of the Greek quarterly Diadromes about children's literature and member of the National Society of Greek Authors. More biographical information: http://www.loty.gr/

Honorary Members

+ Vito Aggelopoulou

Ant. Vryoni-Hatzitheodorou

Niki Goulandri

Despoina Demertzi

Myrsini Zorba

Mania Karaitidi

Thanassis Kastaniotis

Koula Kouloumbi-Papapetropoulou

Michalis Meraklis

Anastasia Papadimitriou

Ioannis Papadopoulos

Stephanos Patakis

Koula Trova

Athanassios Psychogios